FedBizOpps banner

Login to begin searching the FBO/CBD
Home Page
CBD/FBO Online
CBD/FBO Email
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy
Categories
No. Notes
Archives
Search
Help
Login
Register

Popular Searches

Popular Categories

Sources Sought and Industry Day - Major Construction Project Abraham Lincoln National Cemetery Elwood, IL U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Office of Construction and Facilities Management - Attachment

General Information

Document Type:FILE
Posted Date:Nov 07, 2017
Category: Construction of Structures and Facilities
Set Aside:N/A

Contracting Office Address

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs;Office of Construction and;Facilities Management (00C4A);425 I Street, NW;Washington, DC 20001

Description

This Notice serves three purposes, including 1) post Industry Day attendees, 2) post Industry Day presentation slides, and 3) provide a summary of responses to questions from Industry Day 1. Industry Day Attendees List: Industry Day: Abraham Lincoln National Cemetery Phase III Cemetery Development Name Company Phone Number Email Address Contractors Stated Socioeconomic Status Loretta Molter Molter Corp (708) 720-1600 LJMOLTER@moltercorp.com WOSB Frank Kral Molter Corp (708) 720-1600 frank@moltercorp.com WOSB Kimberly Lambrecht Vireo (970) 460-7203 kim@bevireo.com SDVOSB Brian Perry LRS Federal (303) 501-6331 bperry@LRSFederal.com SDVOSB Tammy Congelose Gale Construction (779) 875-2748 tcongelose@galeconstructioncompany.com 8a/ WOSB Laura Pager Gale Construction (815) 722-4253 lpager@galeconstructioncompany.com 8a/ WOSB Seth Malley Blue Yonder (630) 701-1492 seth@blueyonderinc.com SDVOSB David Rambhajan   (773) 697-0190 david@rambhajan.com SDVOSB Jacques Cattan SYTE Paschen (773) 444-3474 jcattan@fhpaschen.com SDVOSB Jeff Putala The Lane Const. Corp (815) 530-3630 japutala@laneconst.com   Gregg Kessling Continetal Land (630) 633-2757 gregg@cland.com   Mark Wieser Wieser Concrete (715) 577-9531 markw@wieserconcrete.com   Neil Francis Industia (713) 697-0190 neil@industriainc.com SDVOSB Christian Voelkel Irby Engineering (850) 439-0877 christian@irbyengineering.com SDVOSB Michael Alessio Alessio (815) 725-5513 michaelalessio@alessiocompanies.com   Evertt Leasure D Construction (815) 634-2555 e.leasure@dconstruction.net   Dan Britton 5366 Logistics Corp (815) 701-6227 dbitton@5366logistics.com SDVOSB 2. Industry Day slide presentation is attached. 3. Summary of Questions and Answers: Question: When do you expect to release the solicitation for this project? Answer: Anticipated date is Late December FY18 Question: Must a firm participate in the sources sought in order to respond to the actual solicitation? Answer: No. Question: Do you know how or when the Construction Management portion will be contracted out? Answer: VA does not have a timeline for this anticipated requirement. Question: When does VA anticipate having bridging documents? Answer: Bridging documents will be provided in the anticipated solicitation. Question: What is the estimated ratio of column barium to crypts? Answer: Approximately 5.2K column barium, 10K crypts, 3K garden cremation, 600 oversized crypts Question: What are the standards of conduct? Answer: Contractors are anticipated to follow VA Contractor Rules of Behavior and conduct themselves with respect for the National shrine. Question: What is the issue with Semi-trucks? Answer: Unauthorized Semi-trucks frequently attempt to traverse the cemetery roads to deliver to local industrial sites, which overtime caused damage to the property. VA is interested in implementing solutions to overcome this challenge. Question: Are there definitive shutdowns? Answer: VA will identify any shutdown times in the solicitation. Work near where services are performed may require non-traditional working hours or some delays. ---END---

Original Point of Contact

POC U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Place of Performance

Link: FBO.gov Permalink
Link: FBO.gov Permalink
Link: FBO.gov Permalink
Bookmark This Notice
Print View